Shri M. C. Joshi appointed as Chairman, CBDT w.e.f. 1st August 2011

Shri M. C. Joshi has taken over as Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes with effect from 1st August 2011. Shri Joshi belongs to the 1974 batch of the Indian Revenue Service. Earlier, he was Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Uttaranchal, after having served in the Income Tax department in various capacities. He also served in the Directorate of Enforcement as Special Director. Shri Joshi has a Masters degree in Economics.

Shri K. Madhavan Nair has also joined as Member in the Central Board of Direct Taxes. He belongs to the 1975 batch of the IRS.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *